Black Hawk Down Famous Quotes & Sayings

List of top 17 famous quotes and sayings about black hawk down to read and share with friends on your Facebook, Twitter, blogs.

Top 17 Quotes About Black Hawk Down

#1. I'm proud of 'Black Hawk Down' because I think it told a provocative story and it was honest. It could have had more opportunity to tell both sides of the story, but I'm still proud of it. - Author: Josh Hartnett
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #766236
#2. Actually translates to "peace," because in Arabic it is based on the same root word, salam. That word, salam, can be found in the traditional greeting assalamualaikum ("Peace be upon you"). But as - Author: Glenn Beck
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #1872313
#3. I'm an Englishman who did a film on Mogadishu, 'Black Hawk Down.' - Author: Ridley Scott
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #1693935
#4. I love ballet. Ballet is its own being. It has its own vocabulary. I feel as if I am in a different world when I am in the ballet studio. - Author: Kiernan Shipka
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #1526222
#5. In the tradition of Black Hawk Down, Malcolm MacPherson vividly brings to life this harrowing story of courage, pathos, and war at its grittiest. For military history buffs, or those interested in the front lines of the war on terror, Roberts Ridge is a must read. - Author: Jay Winik
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #1513632
#6. On 'Black Hawk Down,' I was employing 1,000 Muslims. 'Kingdom of Heaven,' same deal except bigger, probably 1,500 Muslims. - Author: Ridley Scott
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #1507747
#7. When I first read the script to 'Black Hawk Down,' I didn't think it was the greatest thing in the world - far from it. But I thought the script at least raised some very important questions that are missing from the final product. - Author: Brendan Sexton III
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #1111794
#8. In a downturn, aggressive PR and communications strategy is key. - Author: Douglas Leone
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #1107378
#9. I get really affected by songs as a music listener - they mean so much and they feel so significant. - Author: Dee Dee Ramone
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #1065576
#10. You've already decided what you're going to do, and all that's left is to set the wheels in motion. I mean, it's your life. Basically, you gotta go with what you think is right. - Author: Haruki Murakami
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #71524
#11. I grew up as an artist. Science fiction allows for design and creatures and guns and all the stuff that I like as well. So I think most of the films I make, I'm sure, will be in that category. But I can also see myself making a film like 'Black Hawk Down,' and I could also totally do horror. - Author: Neill Blomkamp
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #588784
#12. The film 'Black Hawk Down' paints the Somali people as wild savages. - Author: Brendan Sexton III
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #491487
#13. Evolution lesson #1: There is only one race...the human race. Embrace this truth and evolution can begin. Evolve...or...die... - Author: Kipjo Kenyatta Ewers
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #485304
#14. In America now every romantic comedy is interpreted politically. I can remember when I was promoting Black Hawk Down we were all being asked what it said about September 11th. Well, it was shot before that happened, so, nothing. - Author: Eric Bana
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #253196
#15. Hawk's belly sunk hollow, black and empty, much like his chest that corroded desire into something nasty and wrong. Hawk paced until his knees creaked, glaring down at his phone like he could reach through and touch what he was forbidden to want. - Author: V. Theia
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #227085
#16. I trust people too much, and the other tragedy is I can't say no. - Author: Farooq Abdullah
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #85881
#17. If there's ever been a dark moment in my life ... well, I wanted to check out. Music was a big escape. - Author: Gloria Estefan
Quotes About Black Hawk Down #76547

Famous Authors

Popular Topics